Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbieee

Salam

I'm a newbie, but ive been having a little gander at the site for a while now and decided to join yesterday. Some extremely interesting threads lurking on the boards which i will endeavour to add my two cents worth too.

A bit about me. Im not Algerian...Im Moroccan but i'm from Oujda and have some super-strong ties to Algeria so i think i make the grade to be a member
    I'm British-Moroccan born and raised in blighty...In my early 20's...just

I think i'll leave it there for now.

Oh one last thing...I may start squatting in the music section...I love it!!

w/salam wa mar7aba, ya bint el maghreb,

Welcome to Algeria.com, I hope that'll you'll enjoy your time with us.

No signs of any craziness from you yet... but don't worry, it's not stressful here

fi aman Allah daeman

Comment

Bik wahla khoya, barakallahou fik Al-Khiyal [what does your name mean by the way - Khiyal in my necka the woods means shadow...welekin allahu a3lam].

Crazy... Moi... How very dare you... Im perfectly sane alhamdulilah...Although i do enjoy a heated debate now and again, especially when i know ill win

So, are there many active members...? Anyone i should be on the BEWARE of...?

Comment

aloo ya Noona,

ana min al-3iraq - at home 'khiyal' is one of our words for 'ghost' and as I haunted the site for a short time before joining it, it seemed appropriate enough.

This site gets thousands of unique visitors each day. The vast majority are 'readers' who have not registered and who don't see a need to, I guess. From their reading patterns I can see that many do not have 'inglizi' - they browse the French-language content only. Because we have multi-language threads, few people are excluded from finding information here.